Music News

SILVER SPRING, MD - JULY 26: Wale performs onstage at the BETX On The Road: DMV Concert at The Fillmore Silver Spring on July 26, 2017 in Silver Spring, Maryland.

Fans have been waiting for Wale to release a new album for a long time and it’s finally here.

Folarin II dropped at midnight on Thursday night and it’s stacked with high-profile features.

J.Cole, Chris Brown, Jamie Foxx make appearances on the album as does Rick Ross who executive produced the album alongside Wale.

Folarin II is the follow-up to his 2012 mixtape which featured Rick Ross, Jhené Aiko, the late Nipsey Hussle, and more.

In an interview with XXL, the DMV rhymer spoke on how he’s giving out flowers but also getting his too.

“My daughter is talking to her mother one time and she was like, ‘Respect the kids. Respect the kids,'” he said. “They were playing, but she was being serious and that’s part of it. The inner child of me, you know, ‘Still Tippin’,’ ‘Vivrant Thing,’ ‘I Need a Girl,’ all these samples are coming from back in the day when I was a kid. I’m sampling way more than normal, so, it feels like a mixtape. I’m giving people their flowers and I’m getting mine.”

Check out the tracklist below and fan comments on the album:


1. New Balances
2. Name Ring Bell
3. Poke it Out ft. J. Cole
4. Tiffany Nikes
5. Caramel
6. Fluctuate
7. Lightyears ft. Rick Ross
8. Angles ft. Chris Brown
9. Dearly Beloved ft. Jamie Foxx
10. More Love ft. Boyz II Men & Sauce of Backyard Band
11. Jump In ft. Lil Chris of T.O.B.
12. Down South fft. Yella Beezy & Maxo Kream
13. Extra Special ft. Ant Clemons
14. Fire & Ice
15. Beverly Blvd