Lil Durk has announced his upcoming major tour, and it includes an April 21 stop at Red Hat Amphitheater in Raleigh.

The Chicago rapper has been all over the charts lately, with his 2021 album “The Voice of the Heroes” with Lil Baby. The duo earned a BET Hip-Hop Award for Best Rap Duo for the album.

From Live Nation:

Chicago’s Lil Durk is not only one of the forefathers of Chicago’s drill movement that influenced a generation of rappers across the world, he’s also one of rap’s current stars. 2020 saw Durk release two gold-certified albums – Just Cause Y’all Waited 2 and The Voice – which both peaked at #2 on the Billboard 200 chart and produced 12 Billboard Hot 100 entries.

In 2021, Durk released his first  ever chart-topping album, The Voice Of The Heroes with Lil Baby, which earned him a BET Hip-Hop Award for Best Rap Duo. Thanks in part to his prolific run of high-profile collaborations, including songs with Drake, Kanye West, and the 3x-platinum “Back in Blood” with Pooh Sheisty, Durk earned the honor of having the most Billboard Hot 100 chart entries in 2021 with 42. In addition to his own releases, Durk has experienced success through his Only The Family label venture, which catapulted the late King Von to mainstream recognition shortly before his untimely passing. The 2021 OTF compilation Loyal Bros debuted #12 on the Billboard 200 chart.

 

THE 7220 TOUR DATES:
Friday, April 8, 2022 – Phoenix, AZ – Arizona Federal Theatre
Saturday, April 9, 2022 – Los Angeles, CA – YouTube Theatre
Sunday, April 10, 2022 – San Diego, CA – House of Blues
Wednesday, April 13, 2022 – Irving, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory
Friday, April 15, 2022 – Houston, TX – Bayou Music Center
Saturday, April 16, 2022 – New Orleans, LA – The Fillmore New Orleans
Monday, April 18, 2022 – Miami, FL – FPL Solar Amphitheater at Bayfront Park
Tuesday, April 19, 2022 – Jacksonville, FL – Daily’s Place
Wednesday, April 20, 2022 – Atlanta, GA – Coca-Cola Roxy
Wednesday, April 21, 2022 – Raleigh, NC – Red Hat Amphitheater
Saturday, April 23, 2022 – Bridgeport, CT – Hartford Healthcare Amphitheater
Sunday, April 24, 2022 – New York, NY – Manhattan Center Hammerstein Ballroom
Tuesday, April 26, 2022 – Pittsburgh, PA – UPMC Event Center
Wednesday, April 27, 2022 – Cincinnati, OH – Andrew J Brady Music Center
Friday, April 29, 2022 – St. Louis, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Saturday, April 30, 2022 – Indianapolis, IN – TCU Amphitheater at White River State Park
Monday, May 2, 2022 – Chicago, IL – United Center

Brandon Plotnick is a former sports journalist, now living in the digital space with interests all over the musical and pop culture map.