Dreamville Festival: Complete Coverage

Dreamville Festival: Complete Coverage

Usher at Dreamville

J. Cole and his team brought the heat with the lineup for Dreamville Festival 2023, and nothing illustrated that more than R&B legend Usher on Saturday night.

Bringing a catalog of his own hits, plus scores of featured credits, Usher had plenty of material to work with at Dorothea Dix Park. Granted, he didn’t sing the full versions of many of the tracks, it was still an incredible set.

He brought out a mix of some old favorites like “You Make Me Wanna,” and “Love in This Club,” along with new tracks like the sultry “GLU.” He probably would have done more if it weren’t for the 11 p.m. cutoff in Downtown Raleigh.

“GLU” was so hot, Usher had to take off his top for the performance.

He also provided a brief moment of euphoria to the crowd, announcing he was bringing a special guest to the stage. Sadly, his announcement of Beyonce was just an April Fool’s Day joke. (He did bring City Girls out later for a performance of his duet with them, “Good Love.”)

Here’s a look at all 21 of the songs Usher brought to the stage at Dreamville Festival 2023.

  • 1. Caught Up

  • 2. U Don't Have to Call

  • 3. Love in This Club

  • 4. Party

  • 5. LIl Freak

  • 6. Lovers and Friends

  • 7. Matrimony

  • 8. Hey Daddy

  • 9. My Boo

  • 10. I Need a Girl

  • 11. Superstar

  • 12. You Make Me Wanna...

  • 13. Bad Habits

  • 14. Bad Girl

  • 15. GLU

  • 16. Nice & Slow

  • 17. Burn

  • 18. Confessions

  • 19. Good Love with City Girls

  • 20. OMG

  • 21. Yeah!

Sign me up for the Foxy 99 email newsletter!

Join the Foxy Family and you'll get the hottest hip-hop news and notes, as well as the best concerts, contests, and ways to get cash in your pocket!

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.