Celebrity Dirt

NEW YORK, NEW YORK - JUNE 11: Lil Baby performs during "Untrapped: The Story of Lil Baby" premiere at the 2022 Tribeca Festival at Beacon Theatre on June 11, 2022 in New York City.

Amazon has shared a new trailer for Lil Baby’s upcoming documentary Untrapped: The Story of Lil Baby.

The documentary takes a deep dive into Lil Baby (born Dominique Armani Jones) and how he has solidified his spot in hip-hop.

“If even one person is inspired to think their life can change, or be close to what they dream of, then this documentary was worth making,” the rapper said in a press release per HotNewHipHop. “I just want to share my story in the hope that it helps others get to their own best story.”

Drake, Young Thug, and more of his collaborators guest star in the documentary to talk about the Grammy-winning rapper’s rise on the Billboard charts and checkered past.

“Lil Baby has already cemented himself as a super important part of this generation,” Drizzy says in the trailer.

Young Thug talks about his past life in the West Atlanta streets before his record-breaking hits saying, “With or without rap, he was going to make some money. He was f—ing up millions of dollars before he even made one song.”

“Lil Baby is an artist who truly evolved and grew to become one of today’s most important voices for change,” the director of Untrapped Karam Gill said. “I hope his journey sheds light on the larger socioeconomic issues our country is facing and leaves viewers feeling inspired.”

The documentary is set to stream exclusively on Prime Video on August 26.

Watch the trailer below:

10 of Lil Baby's Best Music Videos

  • 10. Freestyle, 'Too Hard' (2017)

    “Freestyle” is one of Lil Baby’s first music videos that shows the rapper beginning his career. The video shows footage of the rapper in the studio, club, and his hometown.

  • 9. On Me, 'On Me' (2020)

    This video is slightly different from his other music videos as the beginning throws up a title card with “Hey so this is a Lil Baby music video” followed by another saying “Actually its just moments from a random trip.” The video gives fans an insight to how the millionaire rapper likes to vacation with just a few scenes of scripted clips.

  • 8. Woah, 'My Turn' (2021)

    “Woah” from his 2020 album My Turn has Lil Baby doing donuts in the parking lot along with adorable kids showing off their dancing skills.

  • 7. Okay with Lil Durk, 'The Voice Of The Heroes' (2021)

    In “Okay,” Lil Baby and Lil Durk are seen in multiple locations, a private jet runway, jewelry store and parking lot with fast cuts to their cash and cars.

  • 6. Voice of the Heroes with Lil Durk, 'The Voice of the Heroes' (2021)

    “Voice Of The Heroes” shares the title of their 2021 joint album The Voice of the Heroes and was shot in Lil Baby’s hometown of Oakland City, Atlanta.

  • 5. Every Chance I Get with DJ Khaled and Lil Durk, 'KHALED KHALED' (2021)

    “Every Chance I Get” is off of DJ Khaled’s KHALED KHALED featuring Lil Baby and Lil Durk. In the video, they rap lyrics pertaining to their luxury jewelry.

  • 4. Emotionally Scarred, 'My Turn' (2020)

    The music video for”Emotionally Scarred” has Lil Baby showing subliminal messages with a literal goat featured in the video that he makes reference to in his lyrics, “I never call myself a G.O.A.T., I leave that love to the people.” He also has the message “Stay At Home” in the background referring to the pandemic.

  • 3. How It Feels with Lil Durk, 'The Voice of the Heroes' (2021)

    From their joint album The Voice of the Heroes Lil Baby and Lil Durk find themselves participating in an auction at a mansion to go undercover to take an expensive piece of jewerly.

  • 2. Baby, with Quality Control and DaBaby 'Control The Streets' Volume 2 (2019)

    The “Babys” link up in this narrative music video where they get themselves into a lot of trouble.

  • 1. The Bigger Picture, 'My Turn' (2020)

    “The Bigger Picture” is a response to the murder of George Floyd which Lil Baby shows solidarity with the Black Lives Matter Movement. The black and white video shows footage of several protests that occurred in the summer of 2020 while the lyrics support justice against police brutality.

Sign me up for the Foxy 99 email newsletter!

Join the Foxy Family and you'll get the hottest hip-hop news and notes, as well as the best concerts, contests, and ways to get cash in your pocket!

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.